HILERA - Soupstar Entertainment Inc.



Chris Padilla – Vocals, Guitar

Buddy Zabala – Back-up vocals, Bass Guitar

Bobby Padilla – Drums



In February 2004, band mates Chris Padilla and Ivan Garcia decided to form their own 3-piece band. After months of searching, Chris’ brother Bobby was showing potential with his drumming skills. They decided to move forward with their lineup and in December 2004 “Hilera” was officially formed.

The band joined the “Nescafe Soundskool Battle of the Bands” in 2005. The competition saw the young band winning the top spot and scoring a recording contract with EMI Philippines. Since then, the band has been very active and has been nominated in various award shows such as the NU Rock AwardsMyx Music Awards, IFM Pinoy Music Awards, SOP (Pasiklaband) and other local award giving bodies.

In late 2015 Ivan Garcia have left the band due to personal reasons. He was later replaced by former Eraserheads and The Dawn bassist, Buddy Zabala. The band also announced that their new upcoming album will be release in 2016.



Padilla and Garcia had a fascination with metal and other genres starting out. However, listening to bands like The ClashGreen Day and the Stray Cats defined the band’s musical direction.

Their style of music is a mix of Punk rockAlternative rock, and Rockabilly.



Recently, the band released their new single entitled “Insomnia” featuring Ms. Bela Padilla. The song is digitally released by Warner Music Philippines and now available on Spotify, Guvera, Deezer & Itunes. The song is produced by Ely Buendia & Hilera. The music video is now available on youtube.




2009 – Nu107 Rock Awards – Best Live Act

2007 – Nu107 Rock Awards – Best New Artist

2007 – Ifm Pinoy Music Awards – Most Popular Song by group/band – PILIT

2005 – Neskafe Soundskool Grand Champion


 2010 –  23rd Awit Awards – Best Album Packaging – Nut House

2009 – Nu107 Rock Awards – Artist of the Year

2009 – Nu107 Rock Awards – Album of the Year, Nut House

2009 – Nu107 Rock Awards – Producer of the Year

2009 – Nu107 Rock Awards – Album Packaging

2009 – Nu107 Rock Awards – Video of the Year – Radical

2009 – Nu107 Rock Awards – Guitarist of the Year – Chris Padilla

2009 – Nu107 Rock Awards – Drummer of the year – Bobby Padilla

 2007 – Nu107 Rock Awards – Best Live Act

2007 Myx Music Awards – Best Remake (Mahirap Magmahal ng syota ng Iba)

2006 – Myx Music Awards – Best New Artist